That New Guy Music

Undergoing Changes!
April 8, 2010, 4:17 pm
Filed under: News

I just wanted to let everyone know that we are going to be undergoing some changes in the next couple of weeks… New design, new hosting etc…. So if the site is shaky or even offline for a couple minutes, hours or even days (hope not!)… It’s nuttin’ to worry about… We ain’t going anywhere! Holla!

Beatjunks Top 20 Presented by Eclectic Radio

Here’s a bunch of Dutchie style and Club bangers that were posted on Beatjunks a few days ago presented by Eclectic Radio (NL)… I just got around to listening to ’em all and I have to say, there are some hella-fire tunes in here by the likes of Alvaro, Starkillers, Sidney Samson, Kid Kaio, Dooze Jackers, Major Lazer, Laidback Luke, Afrojack, Dirty Secretz and many more! I highly recommend grabbing them all here or you can stop over here and grab them individually… Enjoy!

01. DJ Gregory – Block Party (Alvaro 2010 Bootleg)
02. Starkillers vs. Sidney Samson – Bitch Ass Mother Fucker (Benny Royal edit)
03. Jay-Z ft. Pharrell – Give It To Me (Kid Kaio Remix)
04. Lil’ Jon feat. Mr. Catra & Mulher File – Machuka
05. Noob & Brodinski – Peanut Club (Dooze Jackers Remix)
06. Major Lazer & Laidback Luke – Pon de Hey (Chaosz Bootleg)
07. DJ Gregory & Sidney Samson – Damas Salon (Alvaro & Afro Bros Remix)
08. Benny Benassi – Satisfaction (Artistic Raw 2010 Bootleg)
09. Afrojack – Zeggie (Original Mix)
10. Maurizio Gubellini & Stefano Pain – Shake It Up (Fab Beats Bootleg)
11. Drake – Over (DJ Santa, Esentrik & Sega ReFix)
12. Afrojack – In Your Face (Original Mix)
13. Afrojack – Love Can’t Get You Wrong (Les Bros Remix)
14. Ida Corr & Fedde Le Grand – Let Me Think About It (Funk D 2010 Bootleg)
15. Kid Cudi – Make Her Say (Afrojack Remix)
16. Laidback Luke and Diplo – Hey (M Cabezal, Mayday & Sunnijam Remix)
17. Calvanez – Quito (Original Mix)
18. Wes De Graaf – Pon Di River (Original Mix)
19. Dustindl & Rui Estevas – East (Original Mix)
20. Chemical Brothers – Hey Girl Hey Boy (Dirty Secretz bootleg)

Click Link Below to Download VIA RPUSA:
Beatjunks Top 20 Presented by Eclectic Radio

HUMPDAY SONG: Young Ax – Midnight Sun
April 8, 2010, 1:54 pm
Filed under: Humpday Song, Tracks | Tags: , ,

I know… 2 weeks in a row I’ve missed the infamous “Humpday Song” post… I know.. I’m a slacker… Hopefully I’ll make up a but with this beautiful gem by the mighty Young Ax… This tune is probably my favorite all time Drum & Bass tune… It’s so melodic yet so hard, it fits anywhere!… Truly a song that invokes alot of feeling for me… Hope it does the same for you! Be sure to check out the other Young Ax stuff I posted up here. Enjoy!

Click Link Below to Download VIA Mediafire:
Young Ax – Midnight Sun (Original Mix)

Calvertron – Trouble & Bass Smashcast 007

Being a huge fan of the mighty Calvertron, I have to give props to The Fat Club for the first up on this one… Calvertron drops a funky set of bass filled bombs for this months’s Trouble & Bass Smashcast (subscribe) in promotion of his new Heavy Bass Champions of the World release alongside Rico Tubbs… A tight mix not to be passed up… Enjoy!

01. Delphic – Halcyon (L-Vis 1990 Remix)
02. French Fries – Senta
03. Ludacris – How Low (Caspa Remix)
04. Audio Bully’s – Only Man (Jakwob Remix)
05. Drop the Lime – Devil’s Eyes (Tomb Crew Remix)
06. Drop the Lime – Devil’s Eyes (Foamo Remix)
07. The Young Punx feat Count Bass D – Ready For The Fight (Blacknoise Mix)
08. Calvertron & N-Tone – Up & Down
09. Calvertron & Rico Tubbs – Body Free
10. Calvertron & Rico Tubbs – Stamina
11. Boy 8-Bit – Fog Bank (Jack Beats Remix)
12. Calvertron – Hold it
13. Afrojack – Bangduck
14. Will Bailey – Hit The Club (Calvertron Remix)
15. Gigi Barocco – Gomma Gomma (Calvertron’s Double Humbucker Mix)
16. Starchaser – So Good (Calvertron Remix)
17. Trevor Loveys & Herve – Love Songs
18. Faithless – Not Going Home (Herve Remix)
19. Calvertron – Reclaim Control (Elite Force Remix)
20. Losers feat. Riz MC & Envy F – Flush (Skism Remix)

Click Link Below to Download VIA Mediafire:
Calvertron – Trouble & Bass Smashcast 007

Twist It!
April 6, 2010, 8:42 pm
Filed under: Tracks | Tags: , , ,

Here’s a dope tune that the Kid City Blog posted the other day after hearing it dropped on the Slap & Dash Mix for Discobelle… It’s a cool, happy little tropical jam by 20 year old, Brussels based Twist It! Yesterday, while in search of fresh shit as usual… I came across the Canblaster remix and it sure is hype… I’s say compared to the original, Canblaster kicks it up a notch to primetime play material adding some nice keys while still keeping the funk in the monkey… All in all a solid tech-house jam… Check it out.

Click Link Below to Download VIA Mediafire:
Twist It! – Funky Monkey (Original Mix)
Twist It! – Funky Monkey (Canblaster Remix)

Dubfluencial 9 – Mixed By The Ego Thieves

I know, I know… everyone and their mom’s has this posted on the blog right now, but I honestly couldn’t help myself… I thought I may do some of you an injustice by not posting this sick ass fuckin’ mix. Ego Theives unleash a barrage of woofer-murdering dubstep in light of their new site and dj team and what better way to celebrate than a new Dubfluencial Mix… Peep the tracklist, nuff said… Go support!

01. DJ Fresh – Fight
02. Bar 9 – Faded
03. The Others – Gravity
04. Trolley Snatcha – Circle K
05. Plan B – Said (16 Bit Remix)
06. 12th Planet & Juakali – Reasons (Doctor P Remix)
07. Joker – Tron
08. Aresha – Silly Questions (Mindelixir No Answers Remix)
09. Kromestar – Bodywrap
10. Ajapai – Watch Out
11. Datsik – Mechano (Culprate Rmx)
12. Pixel Fist – Get Down
13. Cookie Monsta – Relax
14. Sukh Knight Feat P Money – Slang Like This
15. Funtcase – Matress Punch
16. MartyParty – Shorty
17. Borgore & Tomba – Nympho
18. Lost & Hatcha – Stress
19. G-A – Bermuda
20. Kuedo – Joy Construction

Click Link Below to Download VIA Mediafire:
Dubfluencial 9 – Mixed By The Ego Thieves (m)

Borgore – Goresteps Most Hated

Here’s something that may not be so new to some of you, but I’ve never heard it and damn, it’s hot. Offered up by The Ego Thieves, is Borgore’s latest mixtape of everything Borgore. Although it was made in late 2009, the tunes are all hot and there are still many exclusives on here. If you don’t have this yet and you’re diggin’ the darkside of dubstep, don’t sleep on this one! Hope you enjoy!

01 – Cry Me A River – Borgore
02 – No Love – Jelly Bass and Brother Culture (Borgore and Jazzsteppa Remix)
03 – Rub A Dubstep – Borgore Feat Ranking Levy
04 – Ice Cream – Borgore
05 – Borgore Ina Trouble – Borgore
06 – Act Like A Ho – Borgore
07 – Mamas Boy – Borgore
08 – Go To Bed V.I.P – Borgore
09 – Birthday And The Black November – Borgore
10 – Shamen – Borgore & Jazzsteppa
11 – One Step Ahead – Borgore
12 – The Bitter Orchestral Girl – Borgore
13 – Guided Relaxation Dub – Borgore
14 – Perversion – Borgore
15 – Love – Borgore
16 – Foes V.I.P – Borgore
17 – Wooboost – Rusko (Borgore Remix)
18 – Money – Borgore
19 – Saturday Night – Borgore
20 – My Favorite Tingz – Borgore

Click Link Below to Download VIA Mediafire:
Borgore – Goresteps Most Hated (m)