That New Guy Music

J-Wow – WOW Music Mixtape 2010

Here’s a dope new mix from J-Wow (No, not the J-Wow from Jersey Shore) of Buraka Som Sistema to support his first solo release “Klang” for his new label WOW Music. Check it out, the mix is a blend of really hype club ‘ish with a tropical twist… If this mix doesn’t get your head bobbing, you are probably dead. Also, be on the lookout for his new tune “O Dedo” (drops it at like 44 mins into the mix) coming out on Mad Decent at the end of April, it’s a straight banger, def gonna cop that one. Hope ya enjoy the mix.

Zomby – Little Miss Naughty
Roska – Squark
Vampire Weekend – White Sky
Debruit – Nigeria What
Dj Beware & Motorpitch – Poporoca
Dj Gregory & Sidney Sampson feat Dama S – Salon
Roulet – Kitamanda (J-Wow remix)
Beyonce – Diva (J-Wow bootleg)
Amanda Blank – Make it Take it (Buraka Remix)
Dj Marfox – Djuco Djuco
Sydney Sampson – Riverside (Moombahton Edit)
Nu Yorican – Boriqua (Douster Remix)
So Shifty – Clap (Bmore J-Wow Edit)
J-Wow – O Dedo
Dj Zinc vs Buraka Som Sistema – Blunt Kalemba
Egyptrixx – The Only Way Up
J-Wow – Klang

Click Link Below to Download VIA Mediafire:
J-Wow – WOW Music Mixtape 2010 (m)

5 For Friday (Mar. Week 1) – Electro Bass

I figured I really haven’t posted a bunch of Electro Bass/Miami Bass… Can’t forget about the Electro Bass massive out there. Well search no more, heres 5 slammin’ tunes for ya ass by the likes of Fatback 4Way, Darxid, Hydroz, Amanda Blank, Spank Rock, Justin Scott, J Mekka, Jasp 182, Riva Starr and of course That New Guy. Enjoy this for the weekend and be safe…

Amanda Blank – Grit City (Hydroz Sub City Rmx)
Riva Starr – Black Mama (Bonus Version)
J Mekka – Nerve (Original Mix)
Justin Scott – Going Back ft. LL Cool J (Original Mix)
Justin Scott vs. That New Guy – Kelly’s Theme (Edit Mix)

Click Link Below to Download VIA Mediafire:
5 For Friday (Mar Week 1) – Electro Bass (Zip File)

BONUS: Fatback 4Way – Generate Some Action (Darxid Remix)
BONUS: Jasp 182 – Hiatus (Original Mix)

Apply The Breaks – Breakspoll Promo Mix 2010

This is a fresh mix by Apply the Breaks to promote their gig playing Breakspoll at Fabric this year along with oter artists such as Ben & Lex, Deekline vs Keith Mackenzie ft Sporty O, Elite Force,  Freestylers vs Ctrl-Z, Future Funk Squad, High Rankin, Krafty Kuts and NAPT just to name a few. This is where I wish I lived in London. (Even though Miami’s gonna be blowin’ up next month for WMC!) Don’t know much about Apply the Breaks, but I do know this mix is tight and these boys sure throw down one helluva’ set. Really diggin the “Bassline Skanker” tune! Whoa! Need to get that one when it drops… Thanks to Trash Menagerie Blog for this one. Enjoy!

01. Si Begg – The Bleeps (Shades Of Rhythm Remix)
02. DJ Defkline & Red Polo – Gimmie (A Piece Of That Booty)
03. DJ Icey – This Is For The DJs
04. Drumattic Twins – Crazy Love (Peo De Pitte Remix)
05. Amanda Blank – Might Like You Better (Dekoy Remix)
06. Elite Force & Meat Katie – Dark & Deep
07. Rusko – Mr Muscle
08. Lazy Rich – FunkJet (Jay Robinson & Supabeatz Mix)
09. Beat Assassins – Put Em Up
10. Flat Beat
11. Secure Unit & Rob Focuz – Bassline Skanker
12. Posthuman – Lander (Secure Unit & Rob Focuz Remix)

Click Link Below to Listen or Download VIA Trash Menagerie:
Apply The Breaks – Breakspoll Promo Mix 2010 (m)