That New Guy Music

Unknown Soulja – Un Bongo Promo Mix
December 21, 2009, 9:37 pm
Filed under: Mixes | Tags: , , ,

Fuckin’ massive, genre-smashing mix from the mighty Unknown Souljah that covers all sort of bangin’ tunes; from house, funky, 2 step, bashment, bmore, hip-hop you fuckin’ name it! Pretty much all that’s hot in music right about now. This mix is to actually hype “Un Bongo” on 27th November, featuring Cooly G & Jackmaster amongst others, more details here. Enjoy!

1. Jam City – In The Park
2. Al Ripken & Diamond K – Hands in the Air (Bok Bok remix)
3. Deadboy – Heartbreaker (Julio Bashmore remix)
4. Busy Signal – Picante (So Shifty remix)
5. Dubbel Dutch – Throwback
6. Martyn – Mega Drive Generation
7. Joy Orbison – BRKLN CLLN
8. Major Notes – Holy Ghost
9. Doc Daneeka – Drums in the Deep
10. Mosca – Gold Bricks I See You
11. Demdike Stare – Janissary
12. Movado – Fall Rain Fall (Survivor riddim)
13. Matt Shadetek ft Rustee Juxx – BK Assassin
14. Deadboy – Long Way 2 Go
15. Tego Calderon – Sudamelo Que Hace Calor
16. Busy Signal – Blaze Up Di Herbs
17. Red Rum ft Rick Ross – Thats on My Momma
18. Ikonika – Sahara Michaels
19. Major Lazer ft Vybz Kartel – Pon De Floor (R1 Ryders remix)
20. Untold – Dont Know Dont Care
21. LD – Shake it
22. Sbtrkt – Inamillion
23. Shortstuff – Progression
24. Wiley – Sidewinder (Vocal medley)
25. Busy Signal – Da Style Deh (Douster’s Dagga Dagga Mix)
26. Busy Signal – Rass Out/Da Style Deh (Smutlee’ blend)
27. Douster – Alleluja
28. Mosca – Square One (Roska remix)
29. A1 Bassline ft Saffie -Girl Thing (Christian Martin remix)
30. Hackman – Multicultural
31. T Williams – Flooring
32. Kazey & Bulldog – Gangster
33. XXXY – Sing With Us
34. Gremino – Screech
35. James Fox – Lighter Work refix
36. Vato Gonzalez – Badman Riddim
37. Mosca – Nike (DJ Edit)
38. Vybz Kartel – Genie Wine (Fitness riddim)

Click Link Below to Download VIA Mediafire:
Unknown Soulja – Un Bongo Promo Mix

Mumdance – BBC 1Xtra Mix
November 24, 2009, 5:21 pm
Filed under: Mixes | Tags: , , , , ,

VIA Discobelle:
Here is a mix that Mumdance made for the Redlights show on BBC 1 Xtra two weeks ago. The mix is 30 minutes long – the first part is 15 minutes of grime with MCs, the second part is 15 minutes instrumental & a bit deeper with some of his new bits.

1. Mumdance – Kerplunk Part One
2. Shazam & Slater Brockman – Forward March
3. Silencer – Dirtbag
4. P Money – Left The Room
5. Wiley – Wot U Call It? (Tease)
6. Terror Danjah – Bipolar
7. Plastician – Cha (Switch)
8. Drop The Lime – Set Me Free (Zombie Disco Squad Rmx)
9. El Guincho – Kalise (Mumdance Rmx Ft Jammer)
10. Egyptrixx – Everybody Bleeding
11. Agent X – Decoy
12. Mums Of Death (Mumdance & Drums Of Death) – Golden Axe
13. Mumdance, Shortstuff & Brackles – Sick in a Bag
15. Mumdance Ft Badness – Sacrifice Riddim

Click Link Below to Download VIA Mediafire:
Mumdance – BBC 1 Xtra Mix (ft. Jammer, C Gritz & Diesel)

Andrew Weatherall – FACT Mix 85
October 14, 2009, 5:02 pm
Filed under: Mixes | Tags: , ,


When i first played this mix, I immediately loved it! This is unlike any other mix I’ve heard in a long time, very unusual track selection but a very, very good one at that! If you don’t know Andy Weatherall, ya better ask somebody… or just read what FACT had to say (edited) :

A vital part of UK music in the late ’80s and early ’90s, Weatherall was the wry wit and leading DJ behind seminal acid house crew Boys Own, whose early remixes and productions for the likes of Primal Scream, My Bloody Valentine and Saint Etienne led the way in blending dance and rock music into blissed-out loose-limbed union, writ largest on the ‘Scream’s still peerless debut album Screamadelica (which Weatherall produced).

Never one to be shackled to a particular groove or sub-genre, Weatherall’s contributed a wonderful micro-house mix for Force Tracks, a forward-thinking techno and narco-disco mix for Fabric (that introduced many to the likes of Villalobos, The Emperor Machine and more), the ground-breaking 9’O Clock Drop comp of post-punk classics (before the world and his wife discovered them) and an excellent comp of his much-loved rockabilly to Soma’s Sci-Fi-Lo-Fi series. And if that wasn’t enough, this month he releases his first solo album, a collection of slow-burning punk-funk entitled A Pox on the Pioneers, that merges Weatherall’s longstanding interest in rock ‘n’ roll and “modernist electronics”

More info and tracklist after the jump.

Continue reading

Foamo Australia Tour Mix


Foamo heads Down Under this weekend as he begins his Australia tour. Ahead of his first visit he put together this super mix for Triple J Radio featuring a selection of his own productions, new and old.

Crookers – Put Your Hands On Me (Solo Remix)
Fake Blood – Fix Your Accent
Brodinski & Noob – Peanuts Club
Mat Cant & Scattermish – Hornbo (Sticky K Remix)
DJ Gregory & Gregor Salto – Con Alegria (Solo More Cowbell Remix)
Bassnectar – Yo (Speakerjunk Remix)
Diplo & Laidback Luke – Hey! (Foamo Remix)
Major Lazer – Pon De Floor (Foamo Edit)
Dub Pistols – I’m In Love (Foamo Remix)
Jack Beats – What (Foamo Remix)
Buraka Som Sistema Feat. Kano – Skank (Foamo remix)
Primay 1 & Riton – Who’s There (L-Vis 1990 Remix)
Future Prophecies – Dreadlock (Foamo Remix)
Lazy Rich – Funkjet (Jay Robinson & Supabeatz Remix)
Jack Beats – UFO
Buraka Som Sistema – Lisboa Luanda
Hadouken – MAD (Detboi Remix)
Udachi & Jubilee – Smokerings Edit
Count & Sinden – Mega
Cagedbaby – Forced (Foamo Remix)
Blake – What I Need (Knuckles Remix)
Foamo – Wardance (Disco Of Doom remix)
Digital Manges – Manges (Sharkslayer Remix)
Man Like Me – London Town (Foamo Remix)
Calvin Harris – Ready For The Weekend (Fake Blood Remix)
La Roux – Bulletproof (Foamo Remix)
Tune Brothers – Girlfriend (Blaze Trip Remix)
Miike Snow – Black & Blue (Jaymo & Andy George Remix)
Mr Hudson – White Lies (Rusko Remix)

Click Link Below to Download VIA Chew The Fat:
Foamo – Australia 2009 Mix