That New Guy Music

Jackmaster – Mad Decent Mix (March 2010)

Glasgow’s Jackmaster delivers an exclusive mix for Mad Decent Records to announce the formation of his very own label venture Numbers (dope website fellaz!). The mix is a barrage of genres mashed together finely, like you’d expect from the Mad Decent posse.

Karizma – Beat Dis
Julio Bashmore – Um Bongo
DJ Gregory – Dama S Salon
Cooly G – Narst
Geeneus feat. Ms Dynamite – Get Low
Roska – Elevated Level – Kingdom Edit
Damage – Run & Bounce
Joy Orbison – GR Etiquette
Paul Johnson – Butterfly
Erik & Fiedel – Nouse Somme MMM
Roska & Untold – Long Range
Playground Productions – Work That Big Booty
Doppleferrekt – Sterilization – Edit
Roska – Squark
Martelo – Down On My Night Hunter
Unspecified Enemies – Multi Ordinal Tracking Unit – Remix
Addison Groove – Footcrab
Rossi B & Luca – E10 Riddim
Taz Buckfaster – Robogrime
So Solid Crew – Woah
Los Hermanos – Quetzal
Skinnz – Make Me Feel

Click Link Below to Download VIA Mediafire:
Jackmaster – Mad Decent Mix (March 2010) (m)

Rumblejazz – Pipedown Mix05
March 12, 2010, 4:57 pm
Filed under: Mixes | Tags: , , , , , , , , , ,

Something new by a dude I’ve never heard till yesterday, and I’m glad Pipedown has turned me on… This dude Rumblejazz has some great productions and has put together a really great mix of tunes for Pipedown… Be sure to swing by his Myspace page and show hime some love, then go buy some of his music, it’s seriously deep stuff… Enjoy!

01. Flux Pavilion – Voscillate (Rumblejazz Remix)
02. Sentinels – Spirals
03. Joy Orbison – Wet Look
04. Jack Dixon – Somebody Said They Saw You
05. Rumblejazz – Nixon
06. Rumblejazz – Time It Take
07. Quantic – Mishaps Happening (Flux Pavilion Remix)
08. Odjbox – Goom
09. Rumblejazz – Star Worship
10. Martyn – Broken
11. Emika – Drop The Other (Scuba’s Vulpine Mix)
12. Tine Tempah – Pass Out (Sbtrkt Remix)

Click Link Below to Download VIA Mediafire:
Rumblejazz – Pipedown Mix05

BONUS: Rumblejazz – Time It Take (Original Mix)
Definitely my favorite tune on the mix.

Oneman b2b Joy Orbison – RinseFM Podcast – March 7th, 2010
March 12, 2010, 2:44 pm
Filed under: Mixes | Tags: , ,

Oneman and Joy Orbison go back-to-back and drop some serious bombs in this 2 hour mix for RinseFM’s podcast series… Subscribe here or just download this episode below, it’s dope. You won’t regret it… It anyone has a tracklist for this it would be dope as well, cant seem to find it anywhere. Thanks to Squeegie for the heads up.

Click Link Below to Download VIA Mediafire:
Oneman b2b Joy Orbison – RinseFM Podcast – March 7th, 2010

Cardopusher – Bass Music Mix 19

Once again the boyz at the Bass Music Blog are back with a new gem in their mix series… This time with some serious steppin’ sounds from Cardopusher… Not too familiar with the man, but his mix speaks for itself… Also, check out his interview here… Great mix from start to finish, biiiig tunes on this one… Enjoy.

– Journey Home (Warp)
Cardopusher – It´s Yesterday Already (On The Edge)
Julio Bashmore – The Moth (Fabric)
Mosca – Square One (L-Vis1990 Remix) (Night Slughs)
Joy Orbison – So Derobe (Aus Music)
Cardopusher – Untitled (dub)
Cardopusher – Heartbeat Jam (forthcoming Shockout)
Dj Donna Summer – King (Bok Bok Remix) (forthcoming Nightshifters)
– Bola (Atki 2 Remix) (Idle Hands)
Geiom & Shortstuff – Wardenclyffe (Planet Mu)
Noob & Brodinski – Peanuts Club (Bok Bok & Greena Remix) (Night Slughs)
Drop The Lime – Devils Eyes (Diplo Way To Long Mad Mix)(Trouble & Bass)
Nehuen & Emmerson – Cocoa Rain (forthcoming Tropicalia)
Monkey Steak – Haarlem Drift (Steak House)
Ghosts On Tape – Predator Mode VIP (dub)
2562 – Superfight (Tectonic)
Pangaea – Sunset Yellow (Hessle Audio)
Mr. Gasparov – 1975 (Cardopusher Remix) (dub)
Surtek Collective – Apache (Third Ear)

Click Link Below to Download VIA Mediafire:
Cardopusher – Bass Music Mix 19 (m)

Mosca – BBQ Mix 2010

Here’s Mosca’s exclusive mix for the Nightslugs night in Poland named BBQ…
Check his big 2 steppin’ promo mix out, it’s damn fresh!

Antonio – Hyperfunk
Julio Bashmore -Batak Groove
Ray Okpara – Brainows (Dub)
Karizma– Darqness
Hoodie Ft. Chico – Dirty Maluku Style
Surgeon – La Real Pt 1
Busy Signal – Bakka Di House
Mosca – Gold Bricks, I See You
Loco Dice– Pimp Jackson Is Talking Now!!!
Breakage Ft Newham Generals – Hard (Martelo 2010 Rethink)
Mosca – Square One Vip
Dj Luck & Mc Neat – Little Bit Of Luck
Levon Vincent – Double Jointed Sex Freak Pt. 3
Tigerstyle – Ishq Nagi (Mosca Edit)
D Malice – Rhythmic
Joy Orbison – So Derobe

Click Link Below to Download VIA Mediafire:
Mosca – BBQ Mix 2010 (m)

XLR8R Podcast #125: Martyn (Feb. 25, 2010)

“At this point, an artist like Martyn needs no introduction. Widely hailed as a leader when it comes to pushing sonic boundaries, particularly in the world of dubstep, we here at XLR8R are simply ecstatic that he’s put together an exclusive mix for our weekly podcast series. Fresh off the release of his genre-hopping Fabric 50 mix, here Martyn gets even more schizophrenic, somehow assembling a cohesive listen while delving into classic house and techno, heady hip-hop, avant-garde beats, new-wave pop, and more—he even kicks things off with a little bit of chillwave. Refusing to limit himself to a single sound or style, Martyn always pilots a unique course—the fun part is following along on the journey.”

Check out Martyn’s newest genre smashing XLR8R mix, don’t sleep. And be sure to subscribe to the XLR8R Podcast here.

01. Washed Out – Get Up
02. Lukid – Veto
03. King Midas Sound – Lost
04. Rotating Assembly – Orchestra Hall
05. Anthony Shakir – Shake it Up Dub (Remix)
06. Robert Owens – Bring Down the Walls
07. Lone – Once in a While
08. Jacob Korn – Grosskariert
09. Joy Orbison – The Shrew Would Have Cushioned the Blow (Actress remix)
10. Prince – When Doves Cry
11. Dez Williams – Abandoned Emotions
12. DJ Duke – Future Blast
13. Glass Domain – Interlock
14. Drexciya – Lost Vessel
15. The Future – Daz
16. Aardvarck – Tulti
17. Motor City Drum Ensemble – Raw Cuts #5
18. Basic Soul Unit – Hopy Unity Vision
19. Adonis – No Way Back
20. K-Alexi – Vertigo
21. J Dilla – Nothing Like This

Click Link Below to Download VIA Mediafire:
XLR8R Podcast #125: Martyn (Feb. 25, 2010) (m)

Joy Orbison – So Derobe (Original Mix)
February 2, 2010, 3:57 pm
Filed under: Tracks | Tags: ,

Here’s a new little ditty from Joy Orbison’s forthcoming EP, The Shrew Would Have Cushioned The Blow. As usual, Mr. Orbison serves up his signature U.K. Funky flavors on this tune… This one is a bit different from his last few releases, seems like he went for a more blippy, electronic approach as apposed to his more melodic, analog heart warmers. Check it!

Click Link Below to Listen or Download VIA RPUSA:
Joy Orbison – So Derobe (Original Mix) (160kbps)